WIP: Armored Fist Squad 317

This has been a work in progress for the last three months. I was working overtime at a factory over the summer. The only time I had to work on my miniatures was Sunday and I don’t know about you, but if I’m really tired, I just can’t work. I have some time now to show the progress of this squad.

This is the Chimera I am using for the squad.

This is the Chimera I am using for the squad.

The squad is currently being painted, but what’s bad about it is the painting progress. When one of the heads started become caked in paint.

DSCN0076

I cleaned the mold lines off the head and then realized I had mold lines on all the other models. Most of these models are from when I was twelve (which is why paint was caked on) and I now have the graces of cleaning all the models. This is a huge bother, but I’m pretty confident that I won’t have the same problem with the second platoon, I hope.

DSCN0075

However, this has been a very long project and I’m willing to finish it up. This platoon project has been really fun, but I wish painting was as easy as modeling.

Leave a Reply

